You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Film Review: Scream of Fear (1961)

in #film5 years ago

I had forgotten about this film but - as soon as I read the title to this post - I remembered I have seen it, years ago and found it worth my time.

Christopher Lee is always a plus, in my opinion. I enjoyed the black and white cinematography and the plot and story were - overall - enough to keep me intrigued.

One thing I don't remember at all is where I found this title. I might even have owned the DVD and lost it. A mystery in itself :>)

Bye for now,

Vincent

Sort:  

I had never heard of it. Good thing Amazon knows to recommend movies that I might like!

That's nice indeed. How's the offer of Amazon concerning movies, compared to ( for instance ) Netflix? I subscribed to MUBI myself, as it's (way more) focused on arthouse and there's only 30 movies a time to watch on there, so I can still see the forest through the trees and watch things that I actually enjoy almost every single time :>)

Access to a lot but not all of Amazon's streaming service comes with a subscription to Amazon Prime, which I originally got because it gives you cheaper postage. The streaming service was just something that came along with it. It's about $90 US a year, but that gets you cheaper postage for Amazon orders, some free e-books, free movies, and free music. I think it's a good deal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81