Sndbox community contest 3 (Crypto Film Finder) - Bitcoin Girl

in #filmfinder5 years ago

@sndbox started the Crypto Film Finder Community Contest and I was looking for a post. I came across a music video by Naomi Brockwell whose first version of BITCOIN GIRL was released in 2014. A few days ago Naomi released this new remastered version on YouTube. The clip is well done and I don't want to withhold it from you.

She wrote the following comment:

Some fun facts: The bar we filmed in at the end was EVR, owned by Charlie Shrem and the only bar in NYC that accepted bitcoin at the time. The bartended in the middle wears a friedcat tshirt. The car I purchased with bitcoin was a Tesla, the only car company to accept bitcoin at the time. The Wall Street man tries to purchase a Fiat and his computer explodes (and he gets many angry error notices from the credit card companies).
At the start I high five James Spanos of the Original NY Bitcoin Center next to the NYSE, and was working at the NY Bitcoin Center at the time. I don't know whose wedding that was. They happened to be in Central Park at the time of filming. The 2 bar people at the end were my housemates. The coffee cup that gets spilled says "StartupBucks" with a bitcoin symbol on it. As always, the amazing Georgia Hilton provided much guidance as I edited this, and I couldn't have done it without her :)


Sndbox has called for a contest and we are all supposed to present a cool video about crypto currency. If you want to participate, you can find the Post of @sndbox here https://steemit.com/film/@sndbox/crypto-film-finder-community-contest-3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98