Filmmakers Diary, 13 July of 2018: Last moments before Vacation

in #filmmakerdiary6 years ago (edited)

Hello and Welcome to a Filmmaker’s diary

Friday is here and with it some advances.

I finally got the filming of my first real estate video schedule. I’m going to film this sunday. However now with all this time going by, I’m going on holiday for a month in less than a week. Basically that means I’ll film it and edit it while on vacation.

So I can only deliver the video once I’m back, since if someone calls me for a video and I’m not available … that would not fly… part by losing costumers … that’s not how I want to start.

Trying to hire a drone operator for the last shot… but is proving more complicated than I expected. Apparently you need to wait a couple of weeks to get the permits… and quite more expensive than I was anticipating… since it’s a 20 second shot.

Let’s see… But first video is shekel for sunday… let this great enterprise begin.

Then like I said before the guy who has a house in front of me was selling his house. I saw (the second) advertising board he put up. However a few days ago I put it down… today he put it back on (the third) with another real estate company.

Good news his he is trying to sell the house, he didn’t give up or sold it already. Bad news… I’m going away…

I can wait until I come back and talk to him then… hope he won’t sell it until then. Or try and squeeze a filming session with him… I don’t know… Even if I film now… I’lll only give him the video once I’m back…

I’ll probably take my chances and wait. But it would be a perfect video to make for free. First is right in front of me . Easy to carry the gear, especially since I don’t have a car at the moment, less time to go and look. I can go their first and take pictures and I can see his place from my balcony… can get some “drone shots” from there… it’s a great place, with a tinny pool, outside steps … yellow colours, flours… several floors…

It would be great.

Today I must decide if I try and film before and just tell him he has to wait for the video (then the real estate agent would also know I’m taking too long) or… take my chances… I think he is asking for a lot of money … and it’s the third company that he gets… so… that can work in my favour.

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

All images (except Logo) are from Pixabay.com

2 Bamboo Logo.jpg

If you like this you can see the previous diaries for more reference:

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-3-7-2018-the-dam-website

https://steemit.com/steemfilm/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-30-june-2018

https://steemit.com/steemfilm/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-26-june-2018

https://steemit.com/film/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-22-of-june-2018

https://steemit.com/filmmaker/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-the-company-late-may-2018

Sort:  

Your idea is very interesting, I will keep an eye on the next episodes. Congratulations.

ptgram power | faça parte | grupo steemit brasil

Sounds like you have a lot of things going on, but I hope you are able to enjoy and relax a bit during your holiday as well ☀😘

Yes, it should be some nice vacation.

Thank you Maya Sky!!

What exactyl is bamboo films? Googelnig it I found several bamboo films productions and now I am confused :)

It's my production company, mainly focused at music videos.

Thanks!!

Hello @maxjoy, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94