LOT.FF.Y1.M10 (Shift in Perception)

in #filmmaking5 years ago (edited)

Before you continue reading this, put on this music. It's what I'm playing while writing this text.

This is layer one. Ok. Let's start reading.

IMG_5576.jpg

So the first & second video I've made about LOT2046 where, how to put this, a bit too much like the status quo in regards to YouTube videos. It's a style where I try to deconstruct something that you, the viewer of the video have not heard of or perhaps are more curious about.

The problem I walked into with this approach is that it flattens the whole thing. What LOT stands for, the way I experience LOT and the internal communications I've had with LOT.

So over the past ten months, I've received these medium-sized white bags in the mail. They contain socks, perfume, shoes, cotton swabs, a pencil, long sleeve, notebook and I hope there is a tattoo gun coming my way soon, but I'm not sure yet.

LOT_TS_1.png

LOT is more than a fashion and lifestyle subscription plan.

Screen Shot 2019-05-26 at 16.05.37.png
https://www.are.na/clint-soren/lot-2046

It's a radically different approach towards many things that currently shape our modern society, and it took me a bit of time to grasp the bigger picture. It's extremely future. It can't be compared to anything that currently exists and therefore it's easy to be misunderstood or placed within an existing context hence creating a bit of a false narrative as to what LOT is and could become. So I'm not going to try to break it down.

I won't come to a specific conclusion with this text. It's more of a first glimpse of the perspective I have of LOT.

It was two months ago I started to see things from this perspective. A more layered perspective.

Screen Shot 2019-05-08 at 09.02.11.png

If this link is not live anymore, I urge you to check out some of the other live streams. I'll admit it might be a bit out of context if you're not subscribed to the service LOT currently offers or if you've never heard about anything they do. Then again the other day there was a great stream with just music and talk. just music and talk. Like a radio show.

I'm a big fan of how LOT uses Twitch. And it made me realize that the video's I originally planned to make about LOT in which I'd deconstruct my experiences through top shot unboxings with a voice over would be too much of a two-dimensional approach, flattening that what I want to communicate.

LOT_TS_4.png

LOT_TS_3.png

If you check my YouTube channel you'll see that I have a strong focus on product review and tried the vlogger format. This style does not vibe well with what I've experienced with LOT.

See the way I make videos is interconnected with some kind of market in mind. As in, I get send various products which I then put on display via a huge talking head + lots of jump cuts (you need those to keep people's attention). All this to reach these three live goals:

  1. inspire others
  2. get free stuff
  3. reach 100K following on YT > earn 2k a month in ad revenue which I can use to become a crypto trader

No, not really. (Perhaps a tiny bit)

Screen Shot 2019-05-26 at 16.40.05.png

I'm sort of hyper-aware of this obvious YouTube career model and as of yet not been able to really create something with a different swing.

Until I saw the LOT live stream about food, two months ago.

Screen Shot 2019-05-08 at 09.04.02.png
So again, this stream could be gone by the time you're reading this. Just check out another stream.

There was a specific moment at the end of this stream that caused my shift in perspective. The music + background noise of the stream and video's shared in the chatroom which I opened in my browser and played without audio so I could still hear the live stream, created a multilayered experience that I, until that moment hadn't really experienced before. Of course I play music while I'm online. But this is more like one-way traffic. I've trained myself pretty hard not to click on things when I read, or watch videos. I might copy past things, and open in a new tab but I sort of systematically go from on to the other. Besides the music that I play each media aspect is consumed separately.

Screen Shot 2019-05-26 at 16.49.15.png

During the Twitch live stream, I noticed a multilayered experience that was totally different and was synonymous to how I saw LOT. Almost like discovering identity traits. I felt totally immersed in the online communication flow. It reminded me of how I experienced MSN chat in the early 2000's. Talking for hours with people I did or didn't know. It was that feeling topped with high-quality live video and a curated stream of ideas that overwhelmed me during the Twitch live stream about food.

07-increasing-disorder-manuel-saga-cementerio-muyahidc3adn.png
One of the topics that came along in the chat room during the live stream. https://hectorlaird.wordpress.com/2016/01/11/increasing-disorder-in-a-dining-table/

It made me realize that I want to add to this communication flow of LOT. I want to start sharing my vibes and personal idea's. By doing so I want to hop back and forth in media channels.

I think that such a communication flow based on different but connected types of content could create the right nuance that I'd like to share with others when talking about or introducing them to LOT.


🌐 S O C I A L S

You can find me on Instagram where I talk more about my daily life, products, and hacks. Occasional giveaways occur as well as live streams.
📸 https://www.instagram.com/futurefood.io

For more details info on the futurefood.io project go to my website.
🤓 https://www.futurefood.io/

For more video have a look at my YouTube channel.
📺 https://www.youtube.com/c/FutureFood_io

This project has no sponsors and is running on my own money. If you feel like making a donation please use the Bitcoin address below!
₿🤙: 1NwZcZz4vdPXnqTAozqoAJm7J56uXe1Gya

Or if you use Brave browser make a (reoccurring ) tip!
Never heard of Brave browser? It's created by the same people who started Mozilla. It has a ton of privacy options and ad-block features build into the browser. On top of that, they are working on a crypto incentive system that will allow you to earn crypto for watching adds. Yes, for real!

Use this link to get Brave Browser 👉 https://brave.com/fut133


_1.jpg

📌 I don't have a medical background. I am not a nutritionist. I'm an autodidact and obtain all my knowledge through personal research. I also value anecdotal evidence. None of the information I provide should be viewed as a guideline or advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56