Why Are They Laughing?

Focusing on Emotion

because there's more to a photo than the technical details




85350007.JPG


I was out testing a camera for my YouTube channel when I got stopped by these two ladies. "Hi, sorry, do you mind taking a photo of us?" Sure!

The lady in white was about to hand me her smartphone when I aimed my film SLR at them. They realised what had happened and started to laugh. I caught the initial part of the laughter here.

As you can see, the framing is off, and I've missed focus on the eyes. Technically speaking, this photo is far from perfect, but it was my favourite frame from the roll. Sometimes the emotion captured is more important than the technicalities.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

the focus and framing seem perfect to me! :-) well done!

Hahah, thanks :)

Great photo. Their happiness looks so...natural. Love it!

Posted using Partiko Android

They seemed like very lovely ladies :)

You said it beautifully ...

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you bro!

Aww.. so emosh! Is that the right word?? Yes it is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87