Sort:  

Very nice old photo with very rich colours and texture! This looks warmer and friendlier than the digital photo!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love this organic liveliness of film! Those pictures are not built on a grid, but grown from chaos...

Hi! Hope you are very well.
Still waiting for your new photos!
I wonder if I should find a scanner for my old slides! They might be spooked already!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, you are right! But I'm not procrascinating either; t's just that there is so much work on our new property that I hardly get to do any photo/steem work. But it is exciting and pleasurable, and it will be the foundation for my future photography...

For a very basic scan from your slides, just use your camera; maybe even better a phone as they tend to be ok for makro...

Thank you for your kind suggestions.

I hope your work project is running along smoothly according to your plan. Would be so nice when it’s all completed.

In this weather my old films are going all crispy and dark yellow! I never had a look at these boxes for a long time. My hard drive crashed last month and I lost five years’ worth of photos, those favorite ones were gone! Life is not fair sometimes!
I have to let go and start again!

Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Anti-Scheimpflug and cross-processing are a fantastic combination! A pity it's such a small resolution :(

I think I still might have the neg somewhere; as soon as the lab is up & running I can reprint. Which I plan to do a lot!

Lab! That sounds exciting! You are actually printing colour yourself?!

Yep! Wouldn't want it any other way!

I'm jealous!

Thats an awesome tilt shift effect done the original way :)

Magical as always!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @captainklaus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies. Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05