Which analog camera do I use?

in #filmphotography6 years ago (edited)

Rolleiflex 2.8 the classic TLR camera.


Rolleiflex2.jpg

TLR stands for "Twin Lens Reflex".
Twin, because there are two lenses and reflex means that the photographer looks through the lens to view the reflected image of an object or scene on the focus. source

Taking pictures with a medium format camera is simply a lot of fun. It takes patience and consideration to set the correct shutter speeds and exposure settings.
I've got 12 shots available (24 if you're using a 220 film). That means I have to think carefully about what I want to photograph.
I use a Rolleiflex 2.8 F with an 80mm planar lens. They were produced between 1960-1981.


rollei.png

120 Films.

rollei2 myself.jpg

Myself with the Rolleiflex.

Rollei look through.jpg

This is what I see when looking through my camera. The format within a 6x6cm square.

Sort:  

Wow, was für ein cooles Teil! :)
Hast du irgendwo Bilder gepostet, die du mit dieser Kamera aufgenommen hast?

Hey Danke. Eigentlich alle "Quadratischen Fotos" die ich hier auf meinem Blog gepostet habe, wurden mit der Rollei aufgenommen.

z.B. :
https://steemit.com/filmphotography/@nikokafka/winter-is-coming

https://steemit.com/filmphotography/@nikokafka/tarifa-ii

https://steemit.com/filmphotography/@nikokafka/forgotten-places

Wow, richtig schön! Danke fürs verlinken!

Awww I love this camera! I used to borrow my friend's all the time, and you can definitely tell which ones I shot with the Yashica vs the Rollei :)

Lens caps are hard to find these days too. Thanks for sharing this beautiful piece of gear. Keeping the cameras alive is the key to the longevity of this artform.

wow it's amazing camera it's look like a professional camera and unique analog style pictures is also a great one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61