No darkroom, no $70 dark bag film development 😊

in #filmphotography6 years ago

"I can't do black and white film development, I don't have a darkroom!" I hear you say.

Get a dark bag / changing bag then, I say.

"$70 for a black plastic bag with elastic sleeves?! Fuck off!" I hear you say.

Too right, too.

If you have a bench coat or something similar that is relatively light tight, get that out the closet now. The cold weather ones are best, they're almost always light tight because of the inner lining.

IMG_20180128_095655.jpg

Roll the end up, a few rolls should do it.

IMG_20180128_095711.jpg

A dim room would help too.

Stick your tank and film inside and roll the hoodie under the coat.

IMG_20180128_095737.jpg

And you're good to go.

IMG_20180128_095622.jpg

You can find these kinds of coats at thrift stores for next to nothing, especially in the summer. Or just head to your local jockfarm and steal a couple.

I've loaded hundreds of rolls in this coat, cut sheet film, and even unloaded jammed cameras, .... Best 5 dollars I ever spent 😁

Sort:  

Haha nice man! It's like survivors film edition. Haha post the results on your next article mate! I'm curious!

Dammit, I should have titled it like that, survivor film development! Haha!scanning tonight 😁

Haha alright! I'm excited for the results!

Awesome! Feel awkward now with my 40£ changing bag🤣

yeah but you'd look less ridiculous than I out in the field with a proper changing bag, haha 😝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92