Miyakojima Blue

in #filmphotography6 years ago (edited)

print01.jpg

Yes, I must admit I do regret bringing only black and white film to my recent trip to Miyako-Jima. Just a little bit. But shooting black and white just feels more relaxing to me, the world gets simpler, and the viewer is free to superpose the colors they like on top of it if they feel like it.

These shades of blue were truely magnificent though. I think wouldn't know what color film to capture them with anyway (to tell you the truth I took a couple of shots on a 120 roll of Portra 160, which I have yet to finish and get developed).

Ilford HP5+ 400 | Nikon S2 | 5cm f1.4

Sort:  

Can´t wait for your 120 roll Portra 160 results!
Anyway, good picture!

Thanks (I'm not putting my expectations to high on the portra roll)

Awesome. I've never been to Miyako island before. Look forward to other photos ;)

It was my first time in Okinawa, so I can't compare to its other islands, but miyakojima was definitely gorgeous. I'd love to explore it slowly one day, one glass of Awamori at a time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10