You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Two Towers extended edition film: I can understand why they left a lot of this stuff out in cinemas

in #films3 months ago

I would only add that if you aren't familiar with the story then you should definitely read the books first, starting with The Hobbit.

It's been a long time since I've seen these movies. I know there was a lot left out from the books but it's hard to get everything in. Maybe if they had made each book three movies like they unnecessarily did with The Hobbit...

However, in terms of the story, they left out one of the most important chapters of Return of the King. The Scouring of the Shire. I know there are various reasons they didn't include it, but to me it was too important to just leave out.

Sort:  

Maybe if they had made each book three movies like they unnecessarily did with The Hobbit

That would have been overkill by a longshot and I am glad they didn't do that. This is actually part of the reason why I didn't enjoy the Hobbit films.

The Scouring of the Shire could be a whole movie in itself. But now the original actors are too old for them to do that

I thought I replied to this already... maybe there is a network issue. I think the Scouring of the Shire would have been wonderful to include and perhaps it was just time limitations or because the battle would have been a bit anti-climactic considering the two epic battles that had already taken place would already have been over at that point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68606.74
ETH 3912.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64