You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: US (film): It's ok, but i don't understand the hype to be honest

in #films5 years ago

Yeah, I was also pretty let down by this movie. Get Out was fucking fantastic, and there was such a huge hype train going for this film, then I saw it and was just really underwhelmed. There wasn't a single time I felt super tense or got scared throughout it. Some creepy/interesting stuff for sure, but yeah. Just a big stinky let down for me. I still give the movie around a 6.5 or 7 out of 10, but I don't think I'll ever probably watch it again.

There's just so much stuff that doesn't make sense, and the movie doesn't really seem to follow any kinds of rules at all. Maybe I just couldn't fully suspend my disbelief for this, but I just think the movie could have been a lot better in many different aspects. But, there was just a lot of shit that made my peepee flaccid. Bonus points though for having Tim Heidecker from Tim and Eric play a murderer.

Sort:  

my favorite part was when the only zombie that can talk explained that it took years of planning to get everyone out of the bunker.... yeah, well the escalator was right there and it didn't seem like anyone was stopping you from using it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86