You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Babysitter (film) - delightfully stupid

in #films5 years ago

This was such a fun film. I don’t think people realize how hard Horror Comedy is to pull of but this one does it. I don’t want to spoil much, but I love how the relationship between the kid and the babysitter is so genuine and despite what she is doing, she seems to genuinely care for him. I like those little character moments where she seems impressed and proud that he is overcoming his phobias rather than frustrated by him throwing a wrench in his plans. She says she’s done this ritual before, so maybe she sees the person she used to be in him. Loved it and thought it was really underrated.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

yep, I agree with everything you just said there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74