You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coming to America: There was a time when Eddie Murphy was funny

in #films6 years ago

This was also one of my favorite movies growing up. I love the scene where he's in Mr. McDowell's house and he's being schooled on how if he works really hard, someday he could have all of this.

giphy.gif

I actually still run around the house singing the Soul Glo theme. As recent as 2 days ago I think. haha!

I remember in 7th grade there was a girl that sat in front of me in class who had an epic Jheri Curl. I'd be in the middle of doing my work and it would drip all over my paper. It happened so often that I wanted to complain, but I was afraid of being labeled racist or something. I wonder if the teacher ever though, "Man.. Why the hell is this kids' work so greasy"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87