You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gandhi (film): Incredible movie that people would likely protest today

in #films6 years ago (edited)

I absolutely loved this movie when it first came out, and when I watched it again a few years back. My girlfriend and I rented it on DVD. It is a very moving film and quite relevant especially now.

If you get a chance, watch the interview with Ben Kingsley on the disc extras. He is a brilliant actor, but hilariously smug.

There is a part where he is going on about how incredible his acting ability is; because he was so amazing at playing dead. He was going on about how difficult it was to stay still, with people wailing and yelling etc. Then he turns to the interviewer and calmly says "didn't move."

Then he stared at the interviewer for at least 15 seconds as if he were waiting for applause or something.

Amanda and I always say "didn't move" now whenever someone is behaving pompously. Of course the person has no idea what we are talking about.. it is our inside joke.

Ps, Ben's birth name is Krishna Pandit Bhanji. His mother was an English actor, and his father was a doctor from Zanzabar, but only by birth; he was full Indian ethnically.

Sort:  

ah, him being full Indian ethnically. However, I really don't think that would stop the SJW's haha. Thanks for that

Oops, sorry, I think I worded that weirdly. I was saying that Ben's father was full Indian. His mother was white, English.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87