You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Neverending Story 2 (film): It should surprise no one that this is just awful

in #films6 years ago

I have to admit I was actually looking forward to seeing this film, especially since I had seen the first Neverending Story when I was a little kid. It was undoubtedly one of my favorites; it was filled with fantastic characters and a storyline that didn't talk down to me.

Then I saw this movie.

I have never been a big fan of sequels in the first place, especially if the first story didn't have an ending. This sequel was one of the worst I have seen by far. It is overly simplistic, and I felt no sympathy at all for this new and older Bastian, who seemed dumber than rocks before the evil witch/queen/woman-with-weird-eyes started stealing his memory away. It wasn't even the same Bastian. Come to think of it, not one of the characters was played by the same actor. I get the feeling that they, even if they were out of work, wanted absolutely nothing to do with this hack-job of a film.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92