Soul Surfer!!!!

in #films7 years ago

I finally saw it and I am soooo glad that I did.

I cried the whole way through the movie.

First I cried because of nature and health and ambition and joy.

Anytime I see people enjoying nature I am so happy.  Watching them surfing in the never ending beauty of the ocean was awe inspiring.  The ocean that God created.  Nature is what God created, not the four walls of my home which I find myself in so often.

Then I was anxious because I knew what was coming.  I told the kids the day before we went that a crocodile was going to bite her leg off.  They did correct me on the crocodile part, but I thought that her leg was gone and I was wondering how in the world she could surf with one leg???

Every surfing scene I was waiting, just waiting for the attack.  Let me tell you, it does not happen for quite some time into the movie.  They take their time setting up her pre-attack lifestyle.  But every scene has the possibility of an attack with the camera angles.  They are sneaky.

Here’s where I tell you that my girls did NOT like this movie.  That attack was brutal and  even though it was not very graphic at all, they were scared and terribly upset.  I thought the movie would redeem itself in their eyes after the fact, but it did not.  9 yo wanted to go home.  7 yo sat on my lap most of the time.  15 yo however LOVED it, as did I and my husband.

Back to the crying.  I of course cried the rest of the way through the movie.  I’m not much of a cryer, but tears were streaming down my face at times and other times I was just sniffling.  This movie rocks!

Oh and to seal the deal they have pics, interviews and video of the real people that this movie is based on while the credits roll.  I always love that.

I’m adding this to my list-of-movies-that-I’ve-seen-lately-that-I-LOVE.

There are only 3 on this list now.  Soul Surfer,  The Blind Side,  and Facing the Giants.  These movies are worth seeing.  We need more movies that are worth seeing. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @yuliyabralm3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67495.61
ETH 3713.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66