You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Wolf of Wall Street - overrated

in #films5 years ago

I remember seeing this a while ago and not being disappointed though I have less hate for Leonardo than you do.

I think I was pleasantly surprised by the depth of the story and the shocking debauchery after seeing the trailer and expecting another shallow DiCaprio turd.

I am definitely with you that I wouldn’t see it again no matter how many times that laughing screenshot turns into another meme.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

great response pal. I know i am harsh on Leo, but I really feel as though he is not terribly talented. Is it just me?

He is more looker and cokehead than generational talent in my mind but I don't begrudge him for his success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89