The Last Post

in #finalelast year (edited)

Last Post.jpg

As In military tradition, this is my 'Last Post' so to speak--the Pen call (in my case) that signifies the end of my activities here on Steemit and everywhere else on the surface of this beautiful Earth.

I wish to record my gratitude and love to everyone who has been a part of my sojourn in Urantia.

This thing called life is more than just a puzzle, and having seen it from Both Sides Now like the fabulous and lovely Joni Mitchell--I really don't know life at all.

Rightly or wrongly, I have lived it My Way and it costed me every time. It is a trade off world and I wasn't one to exchange my core precepts to fit in. I chose the wrong vocation on the wrong plane(t) perhaps (?)

I've paid the (high) price (not that I could afford it) and became a bankrupt both financially and emotionally.

I am a homeless with a house. A bachelor with a wife. A father without children.

And so it is.

I am outright tired. Too much prolonged trauma to a person is emotional and physical exhaustion.

You win some you loose some.

Well something's lost, but something's gained
In living every day

All said and done, no regrets just love.

All I wanted is to escape to that elusive place of peace, which is not quite available and most definitely NOT accessible while remaining in the Matrix.

I thought I found one for that, but realized it wasn't an R&R kind of experience but a Clear Bridge instead, a full-view-crossing over troubled waters filled with Hard Luck stories.

Eerily I finally now hear the sound of the 'final bugle'. Its awesome Cymatic Frequency is a pleasantry drawing me into a state of calm and serendipity.

All good things come to an end and so do the bad ones.

Make my bed and light the light, I'll arrive home tonight

...see ya on the other side.

Blackbird bye-bye

..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62