You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: List Of ATMs That Don't Charge Fees Abroad - Latest Edition. (11 June 2018)

in #finance6 years ago

I'm in Argentina now and still haven't been able to find any free cash machines :( Got charged the equivalent of £7 at the airport with an HSBC one!!! (Trying to pay with as much as I can with card, but not everywhere accepts card!)

OH and ATMs here dispense cash before card...and I was so astounded by the thick wad of notes that it dispensed that I completely forgot about my card and... now it's gone... It ate it :'( Speaking to friends who studied here, it's something to definitely keep in mind to avoid a similar scenario!

Sort:  

Wow, a £7 charge is pretty disgusting, I hope you can find a better alternative. Hope you can get your card back too. If you speak to the bank, they should be able to return it. That's happened to me a couple of times.

Thanks for the info @buttpacker, let me know if you find any fee-free ATM and have a great time in Argentina.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83