Sports betting report February 2023: ROI: 2.63%

While the shortest month of the year is behind us, so it is time to look back.
In February I did place 33 bets, which is one more than in January. This can easily be explained by the comeback of the European cups. This makes it easier to place bets during the week.

The results

image.png
Well a green month is a green month. And to be honest if you can record a green month you are beating a lot of punters. A ROI of 2.63% seems neglectable, but it does break my back to back loosing months.
It could have been better if one of the 2 five folds would have landed, but sports betting is full of ifs woulds and coulds.
Also 11 of the 27 loosing tickets were lost by just 1 bet.

image.png

It also does decrease the red figures for the year so far. At the moment I am down a little bit more than 1 unit. I can blame it all on the 4 folds which just don't want to land. Strange because if I do take a look at my all time record, I do have a hit rate there of 28%. But not this year, they just won't come in. I will just have to wait until all starts are aligned and I am pretty sure that March will have a day where this will be the case.
Maybe it is also a good idea to focus a little bit more on the 2 folds, which are knocking it out of the park. A hit rate of 44% with average odds of 4.63 is just great. I could play those more and in stead of one 4 fold make it 2 2 folds. But that would mean that the ante does more or less double, because for March I will stick to flat stake betting.

image.png

Regardless of 2023 not running as I would like, I am still 11 units up, representing a ROI of 11%. For a parlay / acca / combo better these results are more than great, I would even call them superb. Don't forget that more than 90% of the sports bettors do make a long term loss.
While a record size of 130 bets, is still to small to analyze this properly, it does start to show some directions.

And to be honest, I would sign blindly for March having a miserable but positive ROI!

image.png

All bets are placed using this bookie!

image.png

image.png

Disclaimer

It is always a good idea to do your own research and to carefully consider the risks and potential returns before placing any bets. I am not a professional punter, for me it is just a hobby. I do place most of my bets in advance and do keep records of all my bets, but it is not encouraged to follow my bets blindly!

Sort:  

Well done :)

A small positive ROI is a great result in fact any positive ROI.

Good luck for March!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71