Sort:  

This is true of Bitcoin, though there is also a chance it goes in the other direction.
It's funny you should use the house example, since in 2005 I bought my first house for around $250,000 and three months later the house was worth less than half of that. It contintued down for a while and still has not risen above that initial figure. We no longer own the house.
The experience has definitely soured me on the investing advice that was given to my generation.

You will receive a share of the bounty in 2 days. I have upvoted each comment on this post proportionately to how much you engaged me, made me think, or made me smile.

Feel free to upvote your comment and others' as well. Your votes determine 20% of the bounty.

If your vote is valued at less than $0.03, I recommend the @dustsweeper service. Dustsweeper votes will not affect the bounty, but will ensure the 1 and 2 cent votes you receive are actually paid to both you and your upvoter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92