You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning opportunities in the current crypto bear market

in #finance5 years ago

I would say now is a pretty great time to invest because the market shed about 90% of value in the last year.

I will make sure that during the next major dip I have plenty of cash on hand to buy back at lower prices. I bought a little in this last year but I'll be better prepared next go round.

Sort:  

I agree that now is a good time to enter the market. But... there might or might not be another major dip. If you intend to invest a larger amount in crypto, I would suggest you break it down in four to five smaller chunks and invest it over a course of the next few months. This way you can reduce risk as you "average in" - if the market really goes lower, your average buying price will be lower and if it doesn't it will be a bit higher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83