Wealthy Slaves

in #finance2 years ago

I know that it's easy for me to say "no" in this instance and walk away from the table with no strings attached. I'm aware of how much happier my life would be, not only now but also down the road when all these other regrets come creeping back around again because there is freedom within myself - This may sound too dramatic at first glance or even during an argument where someone suggests something along those lines; however self-ownership becomes more appealing than being slaves seeking wealth without considering themselves as part ownership on anything worthwhile.

I'm not interested in being a slave to my own wealth. I want the freedom and power that comes with living on your own terms, without any dictation or direction from others but yourself!

Self-imposed slavery is not worth the cost of sacrificing my humanity. I want to be free and live life on my own terms, so self sovereignty appeals more than material wealth that would chains me down for eternity
The desire for freedom can't compare with how much better it feels when you're your own person rather than stuck in an unfulfilling routine where everyone else has everything but they don’t understand what makes them happy because all their focus goes into making sure there is enough food; having electricity every day or being able take care if themselves without anyone else needing attention too often-it just doesn't matter anymore.

I am more drawn to the idea that I can be in control over my own life and make decisions for myself rather than being a slave.
The scariest part about wealth is how quickly it comes with no effort required at all! It would seem like such an easy way out if things were difficult or challenging but there are always those who will take advantage whether through stealing goods, telling lies on your behalf etc., not just physically harming you either- these people prey upon others' desires as well so even though we think our lives might have been better before becoming rich (or poor), soon enough someone else has taken what was rightfully ours by STEALING IT FROM US!!

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56