Building Rich Dad's freedom trading with AI

in #finance5 years ago

Away for some time, I found Google's Udemy offered a great passive income idea to achieve Rich Dad Poor Dad's financial freedom. You don't need to do real estates anymore where it's hard to fathom how much risk you're signing up to. Dr. Tucker Balch's algorithm can quantify the risk and profit for you in the financial trading. And I'll go into details with you, because the course doesn't give you any code.

(DISCLAIMER: I'm not a Google employee or affiliated to them.)

image.png
(courtesy to: Pixabay)

Thank you for sticking with me

I haven't updated for so long, because I've been trying all sorts of strategies. Thank you for still having me in your following list. You guys are awesome!!

I've tried many strategies taught on the internet. I tried from moving averages to Bollinger bands and to paid indicators, none of them can keep me from going into debt like this (LOL):
image.png

Finally, I found something

Then I found Google Udemy's "Machine Learning for Trading". It's a GREAT course. I finally found something that works. But Dr. Tucker Balch only gives you the trading idea. There's no details down to coding. It's great if you live in his region, but if you live even outside the US, like in China like I am, you might not even get to visit his country because of those annoying immigration officers, and so you can't learn the code in his classes.

I've Googled if others have given the code to the public. It seems no one has ever done it. So, I think I should do it.

I've got some programming knowledge, and I've taken the pain to turn his words into code myself. So, in my SteemIt, I'm going to show you in a series how to implement that.

How well does this algorithm perform?

Here's the chart of its result:
image.png

The subplot on the first row is a real market:

  • Yellow means the robot is not holding any position, or, it's staying out of the market, because it thinks it's gambling to enter.
  • Blue means it's short-selling.
  • Red means it's going long.

The subplot on the second row shows whether the bot is going long or short:

  • 1 means long
  • 0 means no position
  • -1 means short.

The subplot on the third row gives you the cumulative sums of each trade. The horizontal axis is the x-th trade, and the vertical axis is the closed accumulated profit of x-th trade. For example, if the first trade is closed with 1 dollar profit, it marks a dot on (1,1), and in the next trade, another 1 dollar is gained, where 1+1=2, so a line is drawn from (1,1) up to (2,2). And if the third trade ends with a loss of 1 dollar, the line then goes down from (2,2) to (3,1), because 2-1=1.

So, with every trade, the profit generally goes up as far as Dr. Tucker Balch's algorithm goes.

With this, unlike in real estates where you don't know how much money you can lose, you can see that you may lose around 200 dollars (the draw down marked with a red dot on the third subplot, the profit curve),
image.png
so maybe 100-300 dollars are at risk, but then it'll come back up and put 800 dollars in your wallet.

FEEL FREE TO ASK ME IN THE COMMENT SECTION IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS, CONCERNS, SUGGESTIONS

I LOVE SHARING THIS TRADING STRATEGY WITH YOU. AND MY PASSION WILL KEEP GOING RATHER THAN ME MAKING PROFIT IN PRIVATE IF I SEE YOU UPVOTE, RESTEEM AND FOLLOW ME.

THANK YOU FOR READING

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57