You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Problem With Bitcoin Is You

in #finance6 years ago

Problem 1: You don’t know if you are gambling or investing

We are doing both. Every investment is a gamble.

Problem 2: You want to get something for nothing

Hell yeah I do and I can .... I got allot of my cryptocurrencies from doing bounties. I started with investing at the wrong time and my investments have since lost about 50 % of there value. So not wanting to take a loss and sell my coins I decided to find another option. Hold and gain more for FREE. I made over $1200 from a single token doing bounties for the project and recouped all my losses.

Problem 3: You keep looking for reasons why the markets do what they do

The crypto market is crazy. I won't even attempt to try to understand it. I do believe in crypto but I also believe once a handful is widely accepted the rest will be left in the dust being worth next to nothing.

Problem 4: You cannot imagine the true potential of cryptocurrency

The potential is endless. A currency that can used world wide without interference of banks and next to no wait time to do those transfers.Sounds awesome don't it. I think the bigger problem is getting people to accept this massive change from a physical fiat to a digital crypto. People in general fear change and moving towards cyrpto is a big one.

Sort:  

Love this response!

Me: You want to get something for nothing
You: Hell yeah I do and I can ...

Now that you mention it, I see nothing wrong with wanting to get something for nothing. My problem comes with expecting to get something for nothing.

I actually don't think you are doing that. Bounties exist because someone values the action you take to get the bounty. I was willing to put down a bit of SBD because I want my article to be seen and have a better chance of upvotes and future readers.

Your strategy will work because you invest your time productively and hold on for a market upturn.

I think the bigger problem is getting people to accept this massive change from a physical fiat to a digital crypto.

Totally. I think the change is hard cause it's more than just a change from physical numbers to digital ones. I've done mostly digital banking since the 90s, but with fiat. But now we have tokens that carry other information, like reputation, game data, ...??? I have a feeling we are headed for a future with multiple currencies that we use for different purposes (though I suppose there will be a few main ones that emerge as the most stable exchange for the others).

  • I don't like the mentality of expecting something for nothing either.

  • Agreed but while its true most have been doing digital banking for some time now we can still go to a bank machine or teller and have the physical fiat in our hands. The majority of things we have that hold value are physical objects. .. Gold .. Silver .. Fiat . Crypto is much different and scary to invest large amounts of money in for most people due to the fact there is no actual object that you gain when you give the seller your fiat money for it.

You will receive a share of the bounty in 2 days. I have upvoted each comment on this post proportionately to how much you engaged me, made me think, or made me smile.

Feel free to upvote your comment and others' as well. Your votes determine 20% of the bounty.

If your vote is valued at less than $0.03, I recommend the @dustsweeper service. Dustsweeper votes will not affect the bounty, but will ensure the 1 and 2 cent votes you receive are actually paid to both you and your upvoter.

I guess I didn't quite understand how to allocate the bounty vote, so you all got an equal share. For what it's worth, I attempted to make your comment the "winner" by waiting till I had full 100% voting power before voting you.

I am saving my remaining SBD for a @steemmonsters starter pack, or I would send you a gift. Would you like a monsters booster pack? I won some in a contest!

Thanks for the bounty. The @steembounty is a new project and is still a learning process for many of us. Thanks for naming me the winner :) I think if you have low SP ( like me ) your vote pretty much gives the same amount of the bounty away regardless of where our VP is at.

I have one monster card in which I won on here from @monsterworld giveaway. Its seems like its going to be a big game. I was never one for playing these type of card games but I might look into this one. No need in sending me one of you packs for winning your contest here. I got a share of the bounty as you advertised.

You have gained a follower.

Thanks, as have you.
I think the game is going to be huge. They are generating lots of excitement, and drawing in a lot of talent to work on the storyline and art work. Their leadership is solid too, from what I can tell being inside some of the writers collaboration channels.
Good for steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92