I probably lost my bitcoin

in #finance7 years ago

It's been 13 hours and no bitcoin yet. There probably never will be as I have a sneaking suspicion that I created a snafu. That is to say I sent btc from my exchange but my receiving wallet is bch/bcc .

Its only $32 lost. Almost 30% paid in fees so the moral of the story is btc is neither simple fast or cheap. Personally I feel the original intent behind the btc concept is now lost with big brother and the banksters moving aggressively into the sphere.

If Satoshi ever existed ? Who knows, maybe he does, wonder what he is thinking now. This gum tree in my backyard is 150 years old, wonder what the world will look like in another 150 years. 20170825_105717.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @wildrider! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Lost some steem dollars in the beginning..forgot to put in correct memo! Never got it back. @wildrider

If you sent it from an exchange, go back to the exchange and see.
Itll be listed as pending or sent, and itll have the transaction ID so you can view it on the blockchain.

thanks for reply, I checked the exchange end and it seems good, there has been 61 confirmations and the receiving address is correct. I am going to follow this up as I need to understand what I did wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62