Is Bitcoin rubbish as a currency

in #finance7 years ago

I really like the steemit concept as I am totally disillusioned with youtube and Google facebook and twitter censorship of free speech.
Another big attraction to steemit for me is the ability to earn some income just for interacting with the steemit community and I sense a sort of cameraderie a kinship of spirit within this community of just wanting a fair go and freedom of expression in this so called golden age of civilisation.
So far so good but now a stumbling block for me at least. Crypto currency. Ok if I am going to enjoy my steem dollars I better come to grips with this new technology for dealing with the age old problem of money, treasure, loot.
I actually like the steem coin system but unfortunately bitcoin which I have never really liked much (too volatile and still to many unknowns) has come between me and steem.
My plan was to buy a small amount of btc and convert it to steem so I opened a coinbase account and proceeded to buy $30 dollars of btc. For a fee of about $2.10 my $32.00 became $29.90 worth of btc in a millisecond.
Next I transferred the tiny amount of btc to my bitcoin.com wallet. This cost a fee of approx $6.00 and to this moment 3 hours later Nothing Zip Zilch Nada Zero.
Thank God our current fiat system hasn't crashed yet because crypto is not going to save us. In fact crypto appears to be
getting worse what with segwits and hard forks and disunity among the core programmers.
Thanks but No Thanks

Sort:  

Congratulations @wildrider! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

hi.. welcome here on steemit. . seems you are new here.. i suggest u to make a blog about yourself. . then put tag introduceyourself. . this might help you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59