Women and Money

in #finances6 years ago (edited)

When I was young, I learned how to balance a checkbook and had an allowance but I didn't really learn about finance. When I was married, I relied on my husband to make the big financial decisions and when I was divorced, I started over with nothing.

Now that I'm almost 40 and a successful (I can pay my bills and have a savings account!) entrepreneur, I want to know everything I can about money; specifically how to make more of it! Cryptocurrency is a new concept to me but 2018 is the year that I dive in head first. What advice would you give to women when it comes to financial success?

As the co-founder of a social enterprise company in Nashville called Girls to the Moon, we're focused on empowering confident girls to create a more inclusive culture. We talk about finances with girls ages 10-14 and hope to instill knowledge that will boost them to financial success early in life.

Sort:  

You're gonna thrive here & learn so much! So glad you join in on the fun!

When it comes.to Crypto, I read the whitepaper, stalk the team on social and study market cap and volume. Then I purchase a test amount before committing all the delegated funds. I buy in increments and I diversify like a mutha fucker. And I don't let FUD get me (anymore).

I hope you are able to bring others to crypto. Steemit is one of the best ways because it allows you to use the skills you already have to build an audience and a revenue stream.

I'm super excited to introduce others to crypto and to learn about Steemit. I've got to say it's pretty user friendly and I can already see the value. Cheers to 2018!

Welcome to Steemit! Just gave you an upvote. I always start with understandingblockchainfreedom.com which has some videos I put together (Matthew did the logo). Good luck and let me know if you have any questions. Also, I did a post a while back about SmartCash and teaching it to my kids. You might like that one.

Good call on the Smart Cash

Congratulations @courtenayrogers, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4267 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5037.68. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62