You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part 2 by @sevendust04 - Finish The Story Contest - Week #48!

in #finishthestory5 years ago

You managed to pull a hat trick--you fooled Matt and you fooled the reader. By creating a ruse, using the vernacular that had been adopted in the first part, you lulled us all into thinking the story was going in one direction. Then, boom--it turned. Good job. I always like a good surprise. If the expected happens, why bother reading?
Welcome to Finish the Story. Don't believe I've read one by you before.

Sort:  

Thanks. Yes, it's my first Finish the Story. I've done one microfiction for @jayna but I wish I had time to do more. With all the OT on my job and the 2 kiddos (6 year old and 4 year old) I don't have much free time. But I'm enjoying the writing, I haven't had much practice since college.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81