You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Devisal of Mr. Dankworth - My Ending for Finish the Story Week #51

in #finishthestory5 years ago

You've taken my adoration for the order given by a list to a dark place, Randomwanderings! 'One mess at a time' takes on a new meaning thanks to this murderess.

I had to laugh over the brush from the hand on her leg. Too often within horror movies we're given the trope of something surprising turning out to simply be a cat. Here in your story it's different and that bit of unexpected roused some giggling from me. (No big deal. It's just the hand from the bag. 😂)

Then we given the perfectly timed reveal of precisely how determined and deadly this woman is with the cheeky email response. (I was impressed with her abilities to swiftly dig a hole as well considering the length of drive time.) Your photo of the written list puts this over the top, especially that you took the time to use varying colors of ink and ways of crossing off the names.😎

Congratulations on having the highest confirmed kill count for this round (as the killer within Tristan's didn't have a listed number).

~Brisby

Sort:  

Makings lists can be useful for many purposes! As for the image of the list I will guide you to read my reply to Calluna rather than type it all again. But that bit of the different colors totally gets credited to my wife.

Kill count can be important at times! I have written two horror movie trivia books (based on Friday the 13th and Halloween franchises) and there is a section near the end of them both that I call the "Kill Index". It lists every character that was killed, who killed them, and how they died, divided by each film. It is one of my favorite ideas I had for the books.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71