You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish The Story Contest - WEEK #24 - Life Dealer

in #finishthestory6 years ago

I kinda of wish I got to see all your possible endings. This one is so beautifully dark and morbid, I love it. The back story you create works perfectly. Him dying round the corner from his mum, and her never getting to know what happened to him, a fitting mirror for the absurdity of life. I love it, despite not finding out what you thought the change was, still one of my favorites <3

Sort:  

I knew that what most people wanted to do was to make us see how the town changed but I took a step back and give a story of how he changed.

It was dark as some of my thoughts on that day when I was writing it, a reflection of how I was feeling.

It was a wonderful story to continue, one that was open ended enough for several possible endings,

One of the stories I wanted to do was more of a Silent Hill 1 type of how the town changes in the mist. I might just have that explored sometime :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67