Sort:  

Spooky indeed! What I imagined happening was that as he got far from our reality, he was emptied of human pretention and intention, so when people talked to him, they were actually talking to a void, or more accurately, to themselves through Vartan. There is no intervention on his part, so people interpret his absence as what they want, they assign the meaning to his void. Sometimes we just need to talk away our struggles in order to obtain clarity, and they think this clarity comes from Vartan, but it doesn't...

I wouldn't say spooky.. more like a sort of satori. Nice nice. This @amirani is the smoothest transition from the first half of the story and the particular fable style narration makes it very pleasant.

wow, thanks a lot! :D I'm honored to read that you, who create such amazing prompts for us, liked my story! I always say that if my ending is any good, half the glory at least should go to the one that started it : )

Had to google satori and that's exactly what I was going for!

Thanks for a great prompt, and the kind comment!

very interesting!

A very creative touch and spin from the prompt. Excellently done, Amirani. To the village he gave the precious gift of a "willing ear".

-Bris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68321.07
ETH 3570.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18