You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Armageddon --An Absolute Finish to the Story

in #finishthestory5 years ago (edited)

You twisted it again. What a genius idea to make this kind of beginning.
Painter, great architect, creator ... No matter how you start it, some thing stays not in the way you want it to be.

One can't stick to the highest high. After a while it gets used up and one has even to get a higher high. And it becomes ordinary. You boost it, it gets ordinary again!

Poor painter.
HaHa!

This little refinement at the end of your story: really the icing on the cake. The character who looks at the builder. Small and yet powerful.

Congratulations on the curie!

Sort:  

Thank you! The challenge for me is to be true to the original and yet not get involved in a gory battle scene. It's not where my heart and my head go. So....this seemed to work. @dirge gave permission when he had Imani saying, "I don't want to live anymore." As usual, writing this was fun. That's how I'm going on Steemit from now on....only fun :)
Curie was a complete surprise because it was such a simple story.

I don't really like battle scenes..

I like how you also did the art work in your used photograph: figures erased. Those little details - mostly not paid attention to - are added gems. Writers often hide things in their stories related to other narratives or symbols and hope one day someone will find them.

My man also told me about these programming nerds who hide things in their software-code. I like that a lot. Giving tributes or honors to others in this secretive way.

Good, that @dirge showed humor on that. That's the spirit of this crowd.

Thanks for noticing the picture.... my little secret I hoped someone would see :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88