You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lucid Dream - Finish the Story Entry for Week #37

So, mercy had been given.
The story can now take place another round on Legia Six. Yoh became a God like the other Gods and Goddesses we know from ancient history and myths. Sending us dreams maybe not all wanting us to wake up ;-)

In the beginning I just briefly thought "Ah... , now comes the one scene where a truly skilled meditator can fight the force", as it is known from masters not to lose control over body and mind. But then you led me into a total other direction which I did not see coming.

And why not flowers made of sandwhiches smelling of mustard. Another planet: another lifestyle.

Have a Good Friday night, dear @brisby.

Sort:  

You're right, why not? Have a good week-end Erika 😉

Thank you, Erika!

Yoh became a God like the other Gods and Goddesses we know from ancient history and myths. Sending us dreams maybe not all wanting us to wake up

I keep re-reading this. Such an elegant way to put it.🌻

To know that I surprised you with the direction of the story has put a big cheesy grin on my face. Even as I'm typing this reply.----->😁 (me).

I suppose my ending shows how much of an optimist I am. 😁 (And how being hungry transfers to my writing.) Thanks as well for the, "Why not.." I figured if there are infinite worlds, anything could be possible.

I hope that your weekend has been treating you well and that you have a great Sunday!🤗

I am with you when it comes to be optimistic and not stick too much to the "doom"-mood. Writing and reading stories sometimes causes me having an edge-feeling and becoming all emotional.

For this reason I very much liked the novel "The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy". There, the author understood it brilliantly not to take life & the universe too seriously. The sandwich flower reminded me a bit on it. As Douglas Adams put the most ridiculous ideas to his chapters. I think he was giggling also when he put his ideas into words.

My weekend was relaxing. I hope yours too. And the rest of the Sunday.
Greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90