You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish The Story Contest - WEEK #30! | The Last Stand

in #finishthestory6 years ago (edited)

That's how life goes. Some times the evil roles change. Which is good as no creature is truly fully evil. I once heard a wise man saying: even the worst human is somewhere loved by another human. I find this is a good sentence to say.

Beautiful how you created your own naming of the respective comrades of Shog. As little as I like war, when it comes to protecting mine and I would be a strong guy, I would choose death so that others could live. At least in theory. But I hardly believe that we modern humans ever get enough practice in an honorable man-to-man fight to do exactly that and so it is at least desirable to develop an ethical mentality that allows us to find true integrity even in less life-threatening moments.

Your continuation of the story has particularly appealed to me. Thank you very much.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the awesome comment and yes even the most evil of man has a tinge of goodness.

I love that line you said

I once heard a wise man saying: even the worst human is somewhere loved by another human

It is very memorable

I think that is why the Medieval ages were so romanticized with its code of chivalry and honor that people nowadays say how honor and chivalry are dead and we sometimes struggle to see that their is hope for humanity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88