You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Not Kansas--Finish The Story #27

in #finishthestory6 years ago (edited)

Her breathing became difficult. Why? She gasped, couldn't get enough air.

Here we go!

But she was not aware of this, not aware of herself.

Opening to an interesting introspective focus on the character which connects with the theme of your whole second part: awareness, essence, existence.

Then words materialized: "I've been waiting, this day and every day for two months."

Brilliant!! Someone used that hint!

Well, I liked it a lot if it wasn't clear 😁

Sort:  

Oh, I really like that. The empty sign which of course is a must to pick it up! Very clever of you to not make it too obvious.

@agmoore, you have sharp eyes!

"I've been waiting, this day and every day for two months."

Where does this come from?

I don't know--me, or something I read somewhere. So much of what we write is unconsciously derived from somewhere or something else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82