You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Return to Sender (Revenge of Yayo Che) - My Entry for Week 28 of the Finish The Story Contest

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Let me say straight that this is a cool scene. Very realistic and well written dialogues (not banal, it's so difficoult to make the character credibile in a dialogue) and fine details that totally immersed me in the reading..

Sort:  

Thanks @f3nix! :D I didn't have much time to research the military details so I figured it would be better to fast forward to the end of the battle and focus on the outcome. I had a lot of fun with the scene, but I always worry when I write dialogue as to whether it will sound authentic. I'm happy to know it worked out in this case! :) Thanks so much for the feedback, and thank you for the fun event! The Finish The Story Contest is always a good time.

It was a smart choice. Sometimes we have to play it smart. I understand because I would also have searched for an alternative to a historical background that would have made me loose in a maze of research. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86