You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Battle of Bloodneck Valley - Finish The Story Contest, Week #30

in #finishthestory6 years ago

Grim, malignant, dreadful, seething evil. You made me think of Michael Moorcock's Elric. I have to say that this is a very mature writing with some details that are unique, like the regeneration capabilities of the orcs or Yog Sothoth's description. I think that I have to reward you (in Yog Sothoth's way, obviously).

Sort:  

Thanks so much, @f3nix! :D That was definitely the tone I was shooting for and I'm happy it came across! I'm also happy you and @marcoriccardi enjoyed the details regarding the Orcs regenerative abilities. One of my favorite parts in the prompt was @dirge's description of the Orcish custom of sharing their deepest feelings by their gazes rather than aloud. It was fun to add on to that with some other details. And I always love reading and writing about cosmic entities! :D I felt bad that I missed out on the Horror Vacui prompt, but I had a great time joining in this time and I'm stoked for whatever comes next! Thanks as always for the contest and the support!

I'm embarrassed to admit I haven’t read any of MIchael Moorcock's work. I've heard him mentioned several times and I think I've seen some Erlic novels at the library, but somehow I just never got around to reading them. Clearly that's gotta change. I love crossovers, and the whole concept of a Multiverse sounds like 151 proof awesomesauce. Gotta check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85