You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finish the Story - Week 37!

I'm not going to comment anything, I think the entry is clear enough to what it wants to say and talk about. But I do love how you transition from the fading moments in memory, display how unconscious their forced projection are into Ethan's conscious existence, how Yoh could be playing with Ethan and recreating him and how'd you ended the ending. The Nanny scene which leads to the unnamed voice is probably the most intriguing, especially hinting it could be Yoh talking to Ethan. Of which Ethan's unconsciousness was so ravaged and restructured, that his consciousness resembles now a child who just saw some future vision.

Upvot'd and resteem'd.
Flyin' by!.gif

Sort:  

Exactly what I was going for! I feel kind of naked by your comment haha! Got exposed. I've always been obssesed with the idea of cycles of death and rebirth, and I think every death of an universe is the birth of another one. Now that the cyclic model of the universe is taking hold (I think, I'm not a head physicist or anything!), I dig ever deeper into this idea. With my entry I was also looking to kind of equate the importance of the consciences of Yoh and Ethan. I got the impression on the prompt and other entries, that Yoh's consciences was "bigger" or "more relevant" than Ethan's, and wanted to do a different take on it. I wanted to show a more humanized Yoh, longing for human feelings and experiences such as love, birth, death and growing up. Yoh being absorbed by Ethan as much as Ethan being absorbed by Yoh. Thanks for the kind and wholesome comments, and the resteems!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68085.88
ETH 3553.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17