You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lucid Dream - Finish the Story Entry for Week #37

Now this feels like, although a mere facsimile, what would be what would've been written right after the prompt. Though I may not find in the actual version the talks of elsewhere, I would probably find a scene where Yoh would go on with its daily functions and sing something to life. Just seems like you saw the language and played into it to make us think you're @f3nix and that's wonderful how you can imitate that aspect well.

{Tell me, art thou trying to snatch @f3nix's body and act like him?}


Anyways, on a more serious note: I like all the little details, especially those notated by @bananafish and @agmoore. I just so happen to want to expand only @agmoore's comment. As religion does step into the Réal, all it sees is the World that seems to lack meaning. Which betrays our sense of being able to be absorbed into this wholeness (oure l'Imaginarie/Imaginary Order) and resists being signified (Symbolic Order). So it fills in the gaps for the wholes made by the Réal into the Symbolic Order and makes us feel whole, like a heart in a heartless World (paraphrasing from Marx), with our Imaginary Order. Yet, it shall fail and we'll find new ways with religion to cover up those holes as well.

Upvot'd and resteem'd.
Coolio.gif

Sort:  

To say that I was able to (even slightly) emulate him is one heck of a compliment, thank you!

😂 Invasion of the F3nix Snatchers

Or, in Scooby Doo fashion, behind my squirrely Brisby mask it's:

F3NIX!!!!! (I'm having too much fun picturing all of the different ways and scenarios that have a character reveal!

As to the serious, again, thank you! 🤗 I think that if there is an overall purpose, it is to find our own meaning and be at peace with it. To choose a path of beliefs and actions not out of fear but out of the free will to choose what feels 'right' within our minds and hearts. (Also, to not take ourselves so seriously that we can't laugh at our shortcomings and to be open to the change of our mindset that can come from new experiences and interactions. Basically, I imagine myself at my end and standing before the scales and saying, "Wait, before you get to measuring, here's the story ..." 😁)

Overwhelmed mode! (By the cutie-patootieness of your comment) .. seriously there could be so many deranged and funny directions where we can take this bananafishious caravan!


😁😁😁😁😁😁

Bwahaha! I want to see a bananafish between those creatures.

That would be hilarious! I need to learn how to draw...😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92