You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pointy Eyes Shine In The Dark (Finish The Story #52 Entry)

in #finishthestory5 years ago (edited)

As I head to bed, I want to leave this comment here right now to remind me that I have to leave a proper comment here. (Will tell yah when I do so.) For now: I love this potentially first blood entry? Will have to check timestamps but this story is nice and chilling, especially with the Crimson King poem at the end~ c: Wonder what @f3nix will say~

Well, I feel a bit sicky and I still love this post, but I shan’t give my thoughts for form or analysis except this: I love the usage of the Tres Culos team with you using Mendoza, keeping up with the dream-esque reality while sticking in just right talks of the music industry (in ties with radio/broadcasting), the usage of italics when appropriate and again the song at the very end encapsulating the entire post. But we all know that we read my comments for the poems, so let’s get to them :p

- Puppeteering -


So you want to play
want to rule the World
by yourself at the top
and just puppets below?

How bad doth thy life hast to be
that you cannot trust others
but you yourself a Saint
- art thou hypocrite?

When will you realize that
“nothing is sacred, or absolute,
for all times” in the entirety
of the Universe, dear puppeteer?

But say that we need to be controlled
as I fight back you rulers and History sweeps
away the ruling crass of the Universe and life goes
- moving without yah or anyone of your class now.

[In reaction to the subject of puppet-puppeteer, you museful meretrix :p]

Sort:  

It's actually a song! And an epic one at that

Aww yey, glad you love it. Oops, I didn't really tie into the band or Mendoza, I know this was supposed to fit into that universe but I just had fun playing off the first half and thought I'd leave that to those more apt for the Tres Culos gang. And you're right the radio broadcast in the first half would have been such a good leaping off point to tie into the music industry, bet you would've written a fun ending for this one :p I had wanted to have some song lyrics in there and I thought of it right away and then when I checked and saw the yellow jester line I had to include it for you :p plus it seemed like an appropriate song for a rock/metal crossroads demon to play as he fades out after a successful deal.

Sweet little poem you have there, now if only they could have got a puppeteer to keep those felted radio cohosts in check :p you'll have to do another poem expo when the results are out <3

Addenum: your post structured it as a poem, but right after you stated it was a song so I wanted to poke at the fact that it behaved like a poem :p

Edit: @calluna - Ah, gotcha but we still have to deal with that giant elephant of the Tres Culos as it chokes us both. And how did you know I would do such a fun [and bloody and probably horrific] ending? :p But I especially loved the jester line, reminds me of some Jevil and me in general but I dunno.

And they do need a puppeteer to keep them co-hosts in check!~ And I do need a poem expo, want to help me with that one?

Yeah maybe should have put them all as one line, oh well, lazy :p glad it works reading more like a poem though <3

Hmm I suppose it should address the canon when we all know it's kinda intended as a tie in, oh well :p now I wonder what gave me a hint :p haha awww yey I was hoping it kinda would <3

Now that would have been a much better solution for auntie masha haha. Of course, we just need some more entries this round to inspire you <3

~Mwah!~ :*3

Oh well is the correct answer here :p I :p really, :p really :p do :p wonder :p now :p mój :p Ukochany!~ :p And yay! Glad that it worked out <3

Well, we shall see what we shall see <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87