You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part 2 by @sevendust04 - Finish The Story Contest - Week #48!

(Well I need to do this with every @curie (congrats on it by the way) upvoted post that @calluna helped write the prompt as well. There was a reason she was on the contest post page, not a little side gag. No worries though~)

La filosofía del texto (The philosophy of the text): Well, well, well... we finally have a story of undercover detectives doing an arresting and stopping a crime! Urah! I mean, there is actually more to this than a simple urah and just simple statement. The fact that the detective went at the lengths to ensure he was dealing with the same person by buying time for the policja (police) to do their job. The fact we also got a fake cover-n-accent to divert any suspishun that t'ere can be fer a peckin' wank-stain that Matt be fo' sho'. Also playing up to the attitudes and platitudes of the original protagonist, Matt, as to make him uncomfortable and distracted from wasting his time from his next heinous crime. Really lovely.

La forma (The form): What's not lovely is the fact that everything is blerrie centered. No worries, fo' sho', yah still got the @curie upvote - not like I can somehow steal it from yah. Get that fixed before a kerel takes offense to text being centered, hurry! Otherwise, I like the italics being sparse but clearly distinctive enough for inner thoughts, quotation marks for conversations/dialogues (and this being sparse fo' the subject matter) and a consistent pacing with varying but respectful paragraph sizes that actually do take stock of the importance of each scene going into the next. Also, because I ain't some Western / Global North writer, I do love when I see that Tell being used (and used right!).

So keep on writing and happy steeming!

Sort:  

Thanks for taking the time to give me some advice! I actually didn't want the story to be centered. I wrote this in esteem and it was perfect in there. So if anyone has any advice as to why it looks fine in eSteem and posts to Steemit like this (centered), I'm all ears!

Can you show the html of the post?

Update - I just edited it in here (Steemit) and redid my centering of the title and @theironfelix and it finally corrected.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75