Swing in Jyväskylä

in #finland6 years ago

We recently had our winter holiday near Jyväskylä which is a town in Central Finland. We were doing some ice skating on a lake close to centrum of the city and saw this nice surprise. This art piece named "Swinger" by Seppo Uuranmäki has been hanging there since 2002. All the boats coming to Jyväskylä have to come under this bridge.

IMG_20180221_115600.jpg

IMG_20180221_115151.jpg

IMG_20180221_115413.jpg

Take care

Sort:  

That's a familiar sight from old hometown. It's a fun sculpture had to look twice the first time I saw it - I've gone few times under it on a boat, Looks like a great day

Same. I used to live in Jyväskylä as a kid and I thought that it was a real human

That's a really cool art piece! I've never heard of it before

Me neither, was so surprised when i googled it and heard its been there since 2002.

Wow, it looks very real. :O

I can imagine it swinging when there is more wind:)

Congratulations @antti.pietarinen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I almost got a heart attack when I saw this the first time! Don't know why I freaked out so much but I think I might have mistaken to see it hanging from neck or something, before taking a better look..

Yes, I can imagine this being different when it's bit more dark and there is wind etc :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54