You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TacoCat’s Travels (Finland) #11: Dashing through the snow on Reindeer! 🎅

in #finland6 years ago

Dragging the kids on sleds is still usual in Slovakia :) It's the easiest way to transport your kids in the snow :)

What an adventure you had! It must have been freezing cold. I haven't seen so much snow in a long time :)

More reindeer than people? :D WOW! That is an interesting fact!

Thank you for sharing! You took some great photos and you accompanied them with amusing text :)

Sort:  

Hahah thats cool! What an innovative way to bring kids around. It'll be quite tiring for the parents though. XD

Yes I'm glad I finally got to experience that much snow. We never get it in Singapore since it's so warm here.

Yes I was quite surprised too! No wonder they eat reindeer meat in Finland!

Thank you so much for reading and for your lovely comment! (:

Actually not, it is quite easy when there is enough snow. I was even dragging my sister around when she was a child and I was around 12 years old. And I could manage easily. It's better to let them sit then chase them around the snow :D

Thank you for getting back to me!

No problem!

ohh haha that makes sense. I should have tried sledding too but there weren't any around to borrow. We saw a really cool ski that looked like a scooter I wanted to try but I couldn't find anywhere to rent them either. :/

Oh, I have never seen something like that! It must be cool! Pity you couldn't find it :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86