You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TacoCat’s Travels (Finland) #11: Dashing through the snow on Reindeer! 🎅

in #finland6 years ago

What beautiful reindeer! Lovely photos. I had a reindeer sleigh ride in Finland in 2005 while on a business trip. It was magical and really fast! They are such gorgeous creatures.

Sort:  

Thank you! Oh wow! Yes they are really amazing animals. My dad had also gone on a business trip to Finland before but he rode on snowmobiles instead.

We rode on snowmobiles during our trip too. But I didn't like them - there was a powerful diesel smell and it just felt like being on a motorbike. I preferred the reindeer sleigh. They are such adorable animals.

ya I imagine they would be quite noisy too, so I'm glad we chose the reindeer sleigh instead. they're such majestic creatures, even though they poop a lot haha! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91