You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Excessive Taxation of Cryptocurrencies

in #finland6 years ago

That poker taxation sounds like a nightmare...I think governments view cryptos as their own nightmare for taxing. I think in the US it’s considered a short term investment?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I'm not sure. It's probably considered property. I think crypto-crypto trades used to be considered like-kind exchanges and thus exempt from taxation but since last year, the IRS has viewed such trades taxable if profitable.

Actually I’ve heard the property bit too...but I think given it’s new relevancy it hasn’t been clear since the government wants some kind of revenue from it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89