Sauna: the best place in cold weather

in #finland6 years ago (edited)

Dear all,

Today was relatively cold day in Tampere. In the morning the thermometer reached -17 degrees. 😱 🌡 The weather, however, was stunning - today was very shiny and bright day overall. (If not thinking about the degrees, I would say today held a beautiful promise of upcoming spring. ☀️)

These kind of cold days maximise the enjoyment of going to sauna. 🧖‍♀️ I prefer the best combination is a long walk in wintery (best of all snowy ❄️) weather and then go to sauna with frosty glass of beverage.

F21C48A1-376C-44D2-93BC-6818A1E042DB.jpeg

Our sauna has capacity of two people, but so far it has been enough to our family. 👨‍👩‍👧My husband could throw water on the heated stones everyday...he’s an excellent example of real saunaholic! 😝 I have wondered whether our daughter becomes sauna-fanatic too as the loves going to bath when the sauna is on.

All the best,
Sulimur

Sort:  

I think that sauna is one of the best places to relax. We didn't´t have own sauna in our last apartment, but luckily we have it now! Cannot live without it.

I agree!

She might become a saunaholic! In our family, our dad is a saunaholic and our son is becoming one. He enjoys sauna so much and he also throws water with small assistence. It's their real daddy-son time. :)

Daddy-son sauna time sounds fun!🤗 Maybe we will also adopt daughter-father sauna time. 😋

You definitely should.

P.s. mommy will have some time alone ;)

Yes, you have to teach to your kids some old finnish traditions.

#Sauna ’ one of the best #Finnish inventions ever . I love sauna med en öl 😋😅

Well, as you mentioned beer - here we go(😜):

7ECA9508-DD6F-4220-9833-530DA000D27C.jpeg

I’m not sure whether to agree with beer or cider. Usually I choose Coca Cola Zero or if I crave for sweet (very often!😅), I end up taking a glass of Pepsi Max with me to sauna.

Yesterday, however, I took a beer - Czech light beer Holba. I got aquatinted with this at our vacation in Prague. 😋👌🏽I’m not very familiarised with beers (unlike wines), hence I’m practicing to learn more and to find my own taste in this. 🤗✨

Czech Republic has the best mass-marketed light lagers in the world.

Niceee , after seeing this post im tempted to go to sauna, so its like a sauna party with friends tonight ( with some #karhu :D but not with coke/pepsi :P). Oh yes Czech beers are great though :D now i feel like to have one :o but imported ones are bit expensive in Finland (Welcome to Finland)

Yep, they are. ☝🏽

I like it with cider. :D

Tbh, I’m not a big fan of cider 😅but my gf likes it when we go to sauna 😋

It depends on what kind of cider. I prefer dry ciders, don't like sweet ciders at all anymore.

I also prefer (extra) dry ciders. The dryer the better. 😙

However, I don’t have preferred opinion between beer and cider. 😋

Sauna rules!😋

What a coincidence. I just came from the sauna about 10 minutes ago and saw this post on my feed. 😃

This is telepathic, my friend!😜👏🏽

I also went on 2 walks going through a lake adding up to 12 kilometers and I think it wasn't even close to being too cold. It could've been cold but like you said luckily we have this thing called sauna so everything is alright :)

I was yesterday only dreaming of jogging/walking a longer path outside. ❄️Luckily I managed to take a walk in the afternoon when weather got milder (I don’t mind the coldness, but my daughter does). ☀️

Aaaand, guess what: I was running yesterday at treadmill and tried to count my steps. 🤣 Thanks to Polar activity tracker, it seems I exceeded my daily goals. 😋 So happy, I have to share it with you:

82781507-B3EF-43A1-8C43-291375F41C82.jpeg

And as a first jogging/run activity for few weeks, I managed even to keep my heart rate zones steady. 😃👏🏽

56DC9B42-79A7-45AA-ABB2-3CDB03329F4E.jpeg

Good job👏🏽 That's a long run. I should also go on a run but it's too cold for that :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68