Why Steam It.

in #first6 years ago

So this is my first blog on Steemit.

I have been hearing a lot about Steemit in last few months, have created my account few months back, but never was able to come online to post something or upvote other's, until today.

I think I know more then an average person about Cryptos, have invested in few few projects, and Yes i know what Dan Larimer is doing as his upcoming project -- EOS.

I created my profile a few months back, i was also inspired to visit Steemit quiet a few times after attending a crypto conference and meeting a writer who is making almost $ 250 a day, just by blogging (Money is big motivator u know). But i kinda didn't had any inspiration to use it more actively.

I think i can write, i write a lot, have blogged in past, and my Evernote is full of notebooks. So it's also not that i don't like writing that was keeping me away.
I also love cryptos, and i think they are going to change the way the world works, blockchain, decentralization and peer to peer payments.
I also knew that people are making money even by liking other's posts.

Then what kept me away from posting for so long.
Well i think i was not committed enough to spend time on the platform and thought i would not do justice to it, by writing here. Getting rewarded for posting might also act as a reward to be here, but i think there are much better way to earn money, rather then posting here to get paid (That's my personal view).

So what inspired me to write today.

A online friend of mine whom i know of being very creative, have never met, was a good musician, used to write poems and was kinda lost in last few months (like many good artist are in my country )
I read her post here on Steem, and IT WAS GOOD.
She also had $$$ coming to her account by the poetry she had written, and many people who read the poem she had written could connect to what she is trying to express, giving meaning to their lives.

So this ignited the spark in me that Steemit can actually work to connect people in a way that no other platform had done in past.

And this gives me the inspiration to come here and write this first blog.
I expect to be coming here more often, and write about more topics i find interesting.

Let's Steemit.

Sort:  

very nice post.good luck and welcome!

Thank you gabrysi, for warm welcoming words.

you are welcome.

Congratulations @dheerajrinwa, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @dheerajrinwa! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dheerajrinwa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66877.70
ETH 3111.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76