Your First DatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #first7 years ago

What was your first Date?

I mentioned mine just before, in relation to my favourite movies. My first date was going to watch the movie, "The Matrix".
The boy who asked me out was probably the most naughty kid in our grade. I ran into him on a train a few years later and he tried to sell me a laptop. HA!

I "broke up" with him after that first date and was kind of bummed, because he never gave me the soundtrack to "The matrix", that he had bought me.. But I was totally in love with another boy. We sat together in the library two years later at the end of the school year and watched that very same movie, "the matrix". Ugh.
Ha! the memories!

Funnily enough, this boy I was in love and I never dated. We never kissed, never did anything, and now we both live in the same town, 2000 kilometers away from where we met. I see him every friday without fail when I go to the markets to buy the flowers for my shop. He makes coffee for a living and jokingly called me a "filthy capitalist. I think he is just jealous I don't work as hard as him..

I hate it. I hate the moment where you have to actually say hello. Maybe one day I will sneak a photo to show you all. LOL! It's funny because I am happily in a long term loving relationship and we have a beautiful family. Though I made all of my friends laugh the other night by re-enacting how I am with this guy every friday..
"Ahhh don't look at me, I hate you! You're so fucking ridiculously cute! No! Don't smile at me! Go away! You are not at all tall good looking and argh! No, Don't smile! ew! I'm leaving! bye!" As I run away with a huge bunch of heliconias, birds of paradise and orchids over my shoulder trying not to hit people in their heads with them.

It is painful. Mostly painful because I have told him twice how much I was in love with him at school. The first time, I was 15. I got drunk at my neighbours house and called him on the phone. Back when we all had landlines, and only a few people had mobile phones. He asked me to tell him when I wasn't drunk. I never did. Not for another ten years or more. The second time, when he first moved to my town and we caught up for pizza. Rookie mistake! Let the past be! He simply said, "good on you Jilli".. Ha!

I wish we had gone on a date, but I do love the raise in heart rate that I get every friday as I try to not say hello to him and just fly on by without him seeing me. UGH! So I guess I am glad we never did. I guess it is nice to know someone that I have cared about for so long, yet been so removed from their life. If he is ever cranky I try to stop and ask if I can do anything to make him happy. And I think that is the true essence of love, simple caring, with no expectation. I bought him a crystal from the markets once, when it seemed like he needed cheering up. His girlfriend came to my shop to quiz me about how connected we were, because, she said, the stone means alot to him. I told her, we never really have had a chance to reconnect, we have just known each other for so long..

God, David, Please do not ever read this. How ridiculous! I am a strong, sexy, smart and successful woman and I am not crazy or in love with you (anymore)! LOL!

Well, I hope I made you laugh.

Haha!

What was your first date? Or who do you wish was your first date?

LOL. Thank you for reading...

Sort:  

if you want to increase your steam power log in to steamfollowers
and work with this it will make your earning twice brother
log in with this link
https://steemfollower.com/?r=5894

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81