My first post since my return.... Life's been interesting...

in #firstpost3 years ago

I had good intentions to create this steemit account a few years back and make regular posts. Life, however, took some unexpected turns - I was a single mother to newborn twins and an older child for the best part of the first year.

Initially I had some help from a friend, but that friendship ended quite suddenly and unexpectedly after 20 years leaving me in a very dark place.

I had two losses that I would never have seen coming, and I am not ashamed to say that it knocked me on my arse for a long time.

Raising three children by myself was challenging to say the least, but despite many tears and tantrums, we survived that dark era of my journey. Suffering with Bipolar and BPD makes situations like this even more difficult to deal with.

After about a year of survival, I got back in touch with an old mate of mine - he was actually my first boyfriend! I loved him so much when I was a teenager, I had the biggest crush on him back then! We had remained friends and exchanged the occasional message over the years.

When we met up again, it was amazing! We both fell in love with each other very apparently and although we have had some turbulence along the way, we have built a truly wonderful relationship and family together.

I feel recently that I have turned a corner for the better though, and I am getting much more tuned in to my spiritual awareness whilst continuing to educate myself and my beautiful children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67488.06
ETH 3761.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56